Home

I’ve returned to a home that is slightly different from the one I left five months ago. There’s now a bunny in my garden and a Korean High School student living with my Aunt. Add to that the decidedly employed status of many of my friends and the slightly married status of a few of those aforementioned employed friends and you have an interesting new dynamic. It’s a dynamic that I’ll be easing into as Monday sees me starting to audit the Department of Water Affairs, so luckily I won’t be feeling completely spare.

For those who care

  • I’m now officially on Twitter. Just like everyone else. www.twitter.com/ryanhart7
  • I’m reading Andrew Feinstein’s After the Party, about his time in the ANC.
  • Facial hair is not as acceptable here as it is in Stellenbosch. Let’s leave it at that.  
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

